After the Fast

We’ve been fasting the last few weeks on Tuesday…Praying for our Church and our World.

There are two words that has come to my mind…Fresh & Hungry.

I’m praying that God would breath a Freshness into my life, family and ministry, and that i would be Hungry for Him.  it is so easy to fill up on spiritual junk food and NOT be hungry for the meal.  Every time I experience a hunger pain during the fast, I’m asking God to make me hungry for Him.  I want to look as forward to my time with Him as much as I do the first meal after breaking a fast.

A fresh breath from God and a Hunger for his presence…

When I’m hungry for God my joy is greter than my circumstances…My desire to follow Him is greter than the fear of where it might lead…My passion for His will burns hotter than my desire to be comfortable.

 

Breath Deep…God is so Good!

Leave a Reply

